Honolulu, Hawaii

Whats in my travel Makeup Bag

OK,  I’ve booked a trip to Honolulu, and I honestly cannot contain my excitement! *squeals* since I started my journey of simplifying my life, I have also taken an account on practicing this simplified approach for me travels as well. I think we’d all be happier travelers with much less stuff, I certainly am! In the past for a 7 day trip I would pack at least 4 pair of shoes, more than enough clothing, and 20 lip products, so much makeup, at least 2 different types of bags, basically, I was over packing. I never had a system when it comes to packing, and I was always forgetting stuff when I would get to my trip, or leaving stuff at the hotel when I’ve already have checked out…. and reached the airport (true scatter brain status).

unnamed
Cosmetics, skincare, & toiletries

Makeup I decided that I should pack light, mainly because I have a feeling that I will be spending a majority of my time on the beach, soaking some sun, attempting to achieve a tan. I wanted to bring a few items just incase, I was going somewhere nice.

I decided to pack palettes with me, just because they are so convenient, and space saving. for this trip I packed with me the Hourglass Ambient Edit LE 2015 it has everything I would need for the face, bronzer, blusher, highlighters, as well as finishing powders, the same reason why I chose to also bring the BH Cosmetics Carli Babel Palette it is very pigmented, doesn’t crease on my oily lids and has all the shades I could ever ask for; including a medium matte brown color that I can use to fill out my brows, it also have highlighters. For primers I decided to pack my handy trusty Nars eye primer, it has been my HG items for years, and I always find myself going back to it. Face primer I didn’t have any that I considered HG status for me to know what to bring right away. I decided to go through my stash and found this Murad 50SPF Board Spectrum.  As for foundation I have the Marc Jacobs Genus Gel, I simply love this stuff, it has always been there for me whenever I find myself in a hot climate. It stays put, doesn’t crease, or cling onto patches, and the best of all, its full coverage, without giving a heavy appearance. As for lip products, I behaved myself by only bringing 3 items with me. The Dior Lipstick sample in 02, Lancome Hotness Lipgloss, and Caudalie lip conditioner.

Brushes
BH Cosmetics 124, 125, 129
Eco Tools Blush brush
Eco Tools angled liner brush
Professional Brow Brush & Comb
ELF eyeshadow C Brush

Skincare & Toiletries
P
ersonal Micro Dermabrasion
Caudalie hand cream
EOS SPF 15 Handcream (used for hands and face for extra protection and added moisture to the skin)
Dr.Bronners Castile Soap (for hair)
Macadamia Moisture Mask Conditioner
Tarte Maracujá oil
Bare Republic SPF 50 Sunblock Stick
Mario Badescue A.H.A. & Ceramide Moisturizer, A.H.A Botanical Body Soap, Glycolic Grapefruit Cleanser, & Rose Water Mist
Marc Jacobs Sample Mod Noir
Gucci Sample Bamboo

One thought on “Whats in my travel Makeup Bag

Leave a Reply

